Blog Network

About The Bloggers


Blawggie Awards: Best of Legal Blogging

In doling out his annual Blawggie Awards for the best of law-related blogging, Dennis Kennedy gives himself the slightly tongue-in-cheek recognition of having "the longest-running annual awards list for law-related blogs selected by Dennis Kennedy." Well, even taking into account awards lists selected by judges other than Dennis Kennedy, The Blawggies have earned a spot in the pantheon of legal blogging awards, given that Kennedy is a long-established and well-regarded legal technology adviser and consultant. So, even as other legal blog competitions rage on, here are the recipients of Kennedy's awards:

  1. Best Overall Law-Related Blog: SLAW
  2. The Marty Schwimmer Best Practice-Specific Legal Blog: Evan Brown's Internet Cases
  3. Best Law Practice Management Blog: Bruce MacEwen's Adam Smith, Esq.
  4. Best Legal Blog Category: Canadian Law-related Blogs
  5. Best Legal Blog Digest: Stark County Law Library Weblog
  6. Best Blawg About Legal Blawgging: Kevin O'Keefe's Real Lawyers Have Blogs
  7. Best Legal Podcast: Tie, This Week in Law and Bob Ambrogi's and Craig Williams' Lawyer2Lawyer Podcast
  8. The Sherry Fowler Best Writing on a Legal Blog Award: Chuck Newton Rides the Third Wave
  9. Best Law Professor Blog: Jim Maule's Mauled Again
  10. Best New Law-related Blog: Jordan Furlong's Law 21
  11. The DennisKennedy.Blog Best Legal Technology Blog: Rick Georges' Futurelawyer
  12. Most Important Trend in Law-related Blogging: Microblogging

Read Kennedy's full post for his explanations of his choices and for his runners-up in each category. Congratulations to all the honorees. On a personal note, as the cohost of Lawyer2Lawyer along with fellow blogger J. Craig Williams, I am grateful to Dennis for honoring us with this award for the third year running.

Posted by Robert J. Ambrogi on December 23, 2008 at 10:57 AM | Permalink | Comments (3)


About ALM  |  About  |  Customer Support  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms & Conditions