Law.com Blog Network

About The Bloggers

Blogroll

Face time: The trilogy

There's nothing I hate more than marketing spin and shameless flakkery. Especially in advertising. Just this morning I was giggling over my re-read of Some Useless Taglines That Somebody Spent A Lot of Money For. The author, Patrick McEvoy, and My Shingle's Carolyn Elefant are the rare folks I can bear to listen to on the subject because they tell it like it is.

So when I saw that The Wired GC had written a trilogy about legal marketing, I was amazed. It's not his usual beat. But now that I've read it, I've decided perhaps he should do more. Because it's a good, no-lie antidote to any puffery. Check it out:

Do you agree? And would the partners at your firm?

Posted by Product Team on January 3, 2006 at 02:45 PM | Permalink | Comments (0) | TrackBack (0)

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
https://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341cce2453ef00d83559d3ed69e2

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Face time: The trilogy:

Comments

 
 
 
About ALM  |  About Law.com  |  Customer Support  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms & Conditions